SPORTS

ARE YOU PASSIONATE ABOUT SPORTS? MAKE YOUR STUDIES SUCCESSFUL!

At Collège Universel – Gatineau Campus, you can balance the practice of a high-level sport and the completion of your studies. Whether you want to complete or simply practice a sport that you are passionate about, you will have access to a variety of sports activities that will meet your needs. This is the perfect setting in which to develop your academic and athletic skills. We can suit your needs!

The Sports-Study Program

Want to study, train and practice your favourite sport simultaneously and successfully? We offer a highly competitive program to students who want to play on one of the College teams. Our sports teams play in the RSEQ, Réseau du sport étudiant du Québec, and wear the colours of Universel Gatineau proudly.

Depending on your situation and given the specific requirements of your training, certain accommodations may have to be made; namely the possibility of adapting the school schedule to your sporting needs and the opportunity to spread out the number of study semesters for your program. The head coaches, their assistants and the entire athletic support team work with the management team and teaching staff of Collège Universel to inspire you to great achievements, help you realize your full potential and excel both athletically and academically.

Collège Universel offers the Sports-Study Program in collaboration with Alliance Sport-Études to allow student athletes to pursue their collegiate studies while continuing to practice their sport at a high level.

For more information, please contact:

Patrick Lacelle
819 503-2400, extension 210
[email protected]

Men's hockey

Men’s hockey

Are you interested in a Unik hockey experience?

The program is aimed at promoting academic success and the completion of a diploma of college studies (DEC) by student athletes, in a setting that effectively encourages both academic achievement and athletic performance.

Find out more

Women's hockey

Women’s hockey

Are you interested in a Unik hockey experience?

The program is aimed at promoting academic success and the completion of a diploma of college studies (DEC) by student athletes, in a setting that effectively encourages both academic achievement and athletic performance.

2021-2022 team coming soon!

Find out more

Men's basketball

Men’s basketball

The team will be playing in Division 2 of the RSEQ’s Southwest College Sector.

The men’s basketball program seeks to promote academic success and the completion of a diploma of college studies (DEC) by student athletes, in a setting the effectively encourages both academic achievement and athletic performance.

Find out more

Women's basketball

Women’s basketball

The team will be playing in the Division 2 of the RSEQ’s Southwest College Sector Conference for the 2021-2022 season.

The women’s basketball program seeks to promote academic success and the completion of a diploma of college studies (DEC) by student athletes, in a setting the effectively encourages both academic achievement and athletic performance.

2021-2022 team coming soon!

Find out more

Men's soccer

Men’s soccer

The Unik men’s soccer team for College Universel is part of the RSEQ division 2 of the Southwest Conference, section B.

True to the values of College Universel, Unik offers soccer enthusiasts the opportunity to develop and surpass themselves in their sport, while performing well in their studies. A place awaits you in our team!

Find out more

Sport-études

Passionné de sport ? Faites de vos études une réussite !

Au Collège Universel – Campus Gatineau, c’est possible de pratiquer un sport de haut niveau tout en réussissant vos études, et ce, de façon équilibrée. Que vous désiriez compétitionner ou simplement pratiquer un sport qui vous passionne, vous aurez accès à une gamme complète d’activités sportives qui sauront répondre à vos besoins. Nous vous offrons le cadre idéal pour réussir avec brio vos études, tout en vous réalisant comme athlète. Nous avons sans aucun doute la formule qu’il vous faut !

Le programme Sport-études

Vous désirez concilier avec succès les études, l’entraînement et la pratique de votre sport préféré ? Nous offrons un programme hautement compétitif aux étudiants qui veulent se faire une place dans l’une des équipes du Collège.  Nos équipes sportives évoluent dans le RSEQ – Réseau du sport étudiant du Québec – et portent fièrement les couleurs de l’Universel Gatineau.

Selon votre situation et en raison des exigences requises par votre entraînement, certains accommodements peuvent être consentis ; notamment la possibilité d’aménager l’horaire scolaire en fonction de vos besoins sportifs ainsi que l’opportunité d’étaler le nombre de sessions d’études de votre programme. Les entraîneurs-chef, leurs assistants ainsi que toute l’équipe de soutien sportif travaillent de concert avec l’administration et les enseignants du Collège Universel pour vous permettre de vous dépasser, de vous réaliser et de connaître la victoire sur les plans sportif et scolaire.

Le Collège Universel offre le programme Sport-études en collaboration avec l’Alliance Sport-Études, afin de permettre aux étudiants-athlètes de poursuivre leurs études collégiales tout en continuant à pratiquer leur sport à un haut niveau.

Pour toute demande d’information, veuillez communiquer avec :

Patrick Lacelle
819 503-2400, poste 210
[email protected]

Hockey masculin

Hockey masculin

Tu souhaites vivre une expérience de hockey Unik?

Le programme de hockey vise à favoriser la réussite scolaire et l’obtention du diplôme d’études collégiales des étudiants athlètes dans un environnement permettant de conjuguer efficacement le développement académique avec la performance athlétique.

En savoir plus

Hockey féminin

Hockey féminin

Le programme de hockey vise à favoriser la réussite scolaire et l’obtention du diplôme d’études collégiales des étudiants athlètes dans un environnement permettant de conjuguer efficacement le développement académique avec la performance athlétique.

Équipe 2021-2022 à venir!

En savoir plus

Basket-ball masculin

Basket-ball masculin

L’équipe masculine de basket-ball fait partie de la division 2 de la conférence sud-ouest du secteur collégial de la RSEQ.

Le programme de basket-ball masculin vise à favoriser la réussite scolaire et l’obtention du diplôme d’études collégiales des étudiants athlètes dans un environnement permettant de conjuguer efficacement le développement académique avec la performance athlétique

En savoir plus

Basket-ball féminin

Basket-ball féminin

L’équipe féminine de basket-ball fera partie de la division 2 de la conférence sud-ouest du secteur collégial de la RSEQ pour la saison 2021-2022.

Le programme de basket-ball féminin vise à favoriser la réussite scolaire et l’obtention du diplôme d’études collégiales des étudiantes athlètes dans un environnement permettant de conjuguer efficacement le développement académique avec la performance athlétique.

Équipe 2021-2022 à venir!

En savoir plus

Soccer masculin

Soccer masculin

L’équipe de soccer masculin de l’Unik du Collège Universel évolue dans le RSEQ division 2 de la conférence sud-ouest, section B.

Fidèle aux valeurs du Collège Universel – Campus Gatineau, l’Universel Gatineau permet à ses étudiants-athlètes passionnés de soccer de jumeler développement sportif et excellence scolaire, notamment grâce à l’encadrement d’un personnel impliqué et dynamique.

En savoir plus